GIST Support Wiki

 
Help:Administration

Administrators (sometimes called sysops) are wiki users who can do things that typical wiki users cannot do. In other words, they have special "sysop rights". The wiki software has few features whose use is restricted, but they are quite important. This page summarizes them.

Contents

Administrator tools

Protection

Administrators can protect and unprotect pages, as well as edit protected pages. Protecting a page restricts who can edit the page. Pages can be protected so that only logged in members can edit them, or only other administrators. Typically, protected pages are only editable by other administrators.

Procedure

  • To protect a page, click the protect tab in the upper right-hand corner of the page you want to protect. This will lead to a confirmation page with two menus and a checkbox. In the menu, the administrator can choose to protect the page from editing by unregistered users or all users. Similarly, the page can be protected from moves by either unregistered users or all users (the system automatically adds the same level of protection to moves as it does to edits, but the protection level can be set separately by checking the "Unlock move permissions" checkbox). Enter the reason for page protection in the box and press "confirm." This will be logged and viewable on the Special:Log/protect page.
  • To unprotect a page, click the unprotect tab while visiting the page. This will bring up the exact page as above, only this time the two menus will already be selected. To unprotect the page, simply select "(default)" under the "Edits" menu and then press confirm. A reason for unprotection should be given as well. This action will likewise be logged.

Notes

  • View Source tab: If you are not logged in, or do not have the appropriate rights (e.g., are not an administrator), then you will see a View Source tab instead of an edit tab.
  • Editing: To edit a previously protected page, just click the edit tab. The only difference now is that there is a warning at the top of the page indicating that the page has been protected, but it can be edited like any other non-protected page.
  • Images: Protecting an image is mostly the same as protecting a page. When the protect tab is clicked on the image description page, both the page and the image are protected so that unauthorized individuals cannot revert the image to an earlier version or replace it.

Deletion

Administrators can delete and undelete pages and their histories. They can also delete and undelete images. See Help:Deleting pages for details.

Rollback

Any user can revert a page to an earlier version by going back through the page's history. Administrators see a rollback link on user contribution pages to expidite the process. User contribution pages are accessible from the "[contrib]" link next to a username on the Recent Changes page.

Block and unblock

Administrators can block and unblock IP addresses. IP blocks expire after 24 hours.

Procedure

  • To block a user (either an IP address or a registered user), click the block link that appears next to the user on recent changes. This brings up Special:Blockip, where the name of the user is already filled in. Select a duration from the menu, or fill in a custom value using units described by the tar manual. Indicate the reason for blocking the user, and click the Block this user button. All blocks are logged and the user will appear in the list of blocked IP addresses and usernames until the block expires.
  • To unblock a user, find the user in Special:Ipblocklist and click the unblock link. This brings up a confirmation page where the reason for the unblock can be filled in. This action will be logged and the user will be immediately unblocked. If a range is blocked, then unblock must cover the whole range. It isn't possible to unblock a specific IP from that range.

Notes

  • Nonexistent usernames can also be blocked, so be certain you have the correct username.

Making Administrators

Administrators with "bureaucrat" status can change the status of other users (e.g., make them administrators).

To make someone a sysop or a bureaucrat (see Help:Administrators for a description of each), visit the Special:Userrights page, type in the appropriate username and click enter. On the next page, select sysop and/or bureaucrat from the "available groups" column and then click "Save User Groups."

To remove someone's sysop or bureaucrat rights follow the same procedure, but select the sysop and/or bureaucrat word from the Member's of column.

Signed-in privileges

Users with ordinary access, including visitors who haven't logged in, can still do many things, including the most important: editing pages and helping with maintenance tasks. But only signed-up users can upload files or rename pages.

Special pages of interest to administrators

There are many special pages that are helpful for administrators. See Special:specialpages for a complete list. Below are some of the most important: